Rethinking Learning Spaces with UDL [Free webinar from Spaces4Learning]

When:  Aug 18, 2022 from 14:00 to 15:00 (ET)
Join Spaces4Learning August 18 for a free webinar on Rethinking Learning Spaces with UDL

REGISTER:
https://spaces4learning.com/webcasts/2022/08/udl.aspx?tc=page0

Date: Thursday, August 18, 2022
Time: 2:00 p.m. (Eastern) / 1:00 p.m. (Central) / 11:00 a.m. (Pacific)

TITLE:  Rethinking Learning Spaces with UDL

Technology leaders in school districts have a crucial role to play in being a force for change and rethinking learning spaces. In this presentation, Director of Technology Innovation Nick Williams shows how technology departments can use the principles of Universal Design for Learning (UDL) to design learning environments in which every student can thrive.

What you'll learn:

  • A review of the three principles of UDL and how aspects of the learning environment can support each principle.
  • Rubrics used to evaluate technology that is intentionally built around UDL.
  • How to evaluate your learning environment through the lens of UDL and how to make small but effective improvements.

SPEAKER

Nick Williams, Director of Technology at Bartholomew Consolidated School Corporation in Columbus, Indiana

Location