Venue Safety & Security Best Practices [Free webinar from Security Today]

When:  Aug 17, 2022 from 14:00 to 15:00 (ET)

Join Security Today August 17 for a free webinar on Venue Safety & Security Best Practices

REGISTER:
https://securitytoday.com/webcasts/2022/04/crowd-science--public-safety.aspx?admgarea=Webinars&tc=page0

DATE: August 17, 2022
TIME
: 2:00PM ET - 1:00PM CT - 11:00AM PT

TITLE:  Venue Safety & Security Best Practices

How can understanding crowd behaviors, movements, and science enhance venue safety and security?

Security professionals often fall into the trap of “that’s not my job” or “we’re not trained to do that” when it comes to mass gathering crowd movements such as, ingress, egress, and in-event movements as they pertain to guest amenities (restrooms, concessions, etc.). Recent events such as,, the Travis Scott Juice WRLD crowd surge in Texas and the bombing at the conclusion of the Ariana Grande concert in Manchester in 2017 demonstrate how better understanding crowd movements can influence safety and security planning and response.

Commonly used security practices like behavior assessment, crowd management, and appropriate staffing ratios can help venue safety and security managers provide safer environments for their fans and staff. This free presentation, the speaker will demonstrate how to use these tactics when planning your next event.

Speaker:        

John Joines
Director of Security, TD Garden